Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.9 -30 69 -34 -44
Alert, CFS 11:14 AM EST 27 January 2020
N 3 Light Snow 13 101.3 -33 71 -37 -39
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -37 64 -42 -47
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SE 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -24 69 -28 -34
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 71 -37 -46
Cape Parry Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 20 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -39
Cape Peel West 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 8 N/A N/A N/A -29 69 -33 -40
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -34 73 -37 -38
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -40 66 -44 -43
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
WSW 9 Light Snow 16 101.5 -28 77 -31 -39
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 16 101.8 -29 66 -34 -42
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -25 78 -28 -39
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -33 72 -36 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 15 Drifting Snow 16 101.9 -31 76 -34 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 71 -37 -36
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.9 -23 81 -25 -34
Hat Island 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
NW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.1 -29 75 -32 -46
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
ENE 13 Light Snow 10 101.0 -29 76 -32 -43
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NW 6 Light Snow 10 101.7 -29 72 -33 -39
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -37 69 -41 -40
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -30 54 -37 -41
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 9 Partly Cloudy 11 101.4 -23 76 -27 -34
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 18 Light Snow 2 101.5 -24 77 -27 -38
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 76 -30 -32
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -42 59 -46 -47
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
NNW 26 gust 36 Blowing Snow 0 100.7 -22 75 -25 -38
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
W 15 Light Snow 48 101.6 -29 71 -32 -43
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 76 -31 -43
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
SSW 4 Mainly Clear 40 101.2 -38 67 -42 -48
Resolute Airport 10:12 AM CST 27 January 2020
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.7 -34 70 -38 -49
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:17 AM MST 27 January 2020
NE 15 N/A N/A N/A -31 66 -35 -46
Shingle Point Airport 08:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
NW 16 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -30 65 -34 -45
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -34 69 -38 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -38 66 -42 *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.7 -30 70 -34 -33
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 75 N/A *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 12 Light Snow 16 101.6 -27 74 -30 -40
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SE 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -24 80 -26 -37
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:22 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 13 gust 19 Light Snow 3 101.8 -24 74 -27 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: