Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 3 93 2 *
Alert, CFS 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -15 90 -17 *
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 75 -6 -6
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
WSW 1 N/A N/A 99.3 5 99 5 *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 99.9 -4 80 -7 -10
Cape Parry Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
E 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 0 89 -1 *
Cape Peel West 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 25 N/A N/A N/A -3 95 -4 -12
Cape Providence 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 87 -8 -12
Eureka Airport 10:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
N 5 Light Snow 13 100.2 -8 91 -9 -13
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.0 7 73 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 100.2 5 81 2 *
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
N 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -5 82 -7 -12
Gateshead Island 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 91 -5 -10
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 16 Light Rain 16 99.7 1 98 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -4 72 -9 -9
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
NW 8 Cloudy 16 99.9 -2 88 -4 -7
Hat Island 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 PM PDT 22 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 3 97 3 *
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 88 -4 -7
Inuvik Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
WNW 6 Light Rain 2 100.1 4 100 4 *
Isachsen 09:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -8 95 -9 *
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 PM PDT 22 September 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 100.2 3 84 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 84 -5 -7
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NNE 16 gust 27 Light Drizzle 3 99.7 1 98 1 *
Little Chicago 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 100.2 7 82 4 *
Liverpool Bay 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 16 N/A N/A N/A 3 92 2 *
Mould Bay 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -6 87 -7 -11
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -1 84 -4 *
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.1 8 75 3 *
Pelly Island 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A 99.9 3 98 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 22 September 2019
S 6 Cloudy 16 99.8 -2 76 -5 -6
Rea Point 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 93 -9 -14
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
NNW 6 Light Snow 16 100.1 -6 87 -8 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
E 12 N/A N/A N/A -1 89 -3 -7
Shingle Point Airport 08:00 PM PDT 22 September 2019
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 3 99 3 *
Stefansson Island 09:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -7 93 -8 -10
Svartevaeg 10:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A 100.3 -9 95 -10 -17
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 11 Cloudy 24 100.0 -3 77 -6 -9
Thomsen River 09:00 PM CDT 22 September 2019
E 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 90 -9 -14
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
ENE 8 Light Drizzle 10 100.0 4 92 3 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 100.1 0 86 -2 -5
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 PM MDT 22 September 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 76 -5 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: