Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -25 78 -28 -35
Alert, CFS 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
SW 40 gust 46 N/A N/A 99.1 -23 81 -26 -42
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -33 69 -37 *
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 103.4 -24 66 -29 -27
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -32 74 -35 *
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -23 75 -26 -36
Cape Peel West 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 26 N/A N/A N/A -20 79 -23 -36
Cape Providence 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 32 gust 42 N/A N/A 100.5 -14 91 -15 -28
Eureka Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SSE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.7 -29 72 -33 -45
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -28 74 -31 -34
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -30 74 -33 -41
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
W 28 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 83 -23 -37
Gateshead Island 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.3 -17 87 -18 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:15 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 24 Drifting Snow 1 101.9 -23 85 -25 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -31 75 -34 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
NW 13 Clear 16 101.4 -31 74 -34 -46
Hat Island 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 32 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 09:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -18 85 -19 -23
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -32 75 -35 -44
Inuvik Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SE 4 Clear 24 102.7 -18 62 -23 -23
Isachsen 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
WNW 13 N/A N/A 98.8 -13 91 -14 -23
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
W 9 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.4 -20 53 -27 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 29 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 77 -30 -45
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SW 17 Ice Crystals 16 103.5 -24 72 -28 -38
Little Chicago 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -32 71 -36 -37
Mould Bay 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 88 -15 -26
Naujaat 11:13 PM CST 17 January 2020
NW 8 Clear 24 102.0 -29 67 -33 -39
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
ESE 11 Clear 48 103.4 -23 78 -26 -34
Pelly Island 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 18 N/A N/A 101.9 -22 81 -25 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
SSE 8 Clear 16 101.0 -34 70 -38 -47
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SSE 5 Light Snow 13 100.1 -22 79 -25 -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 7 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -28 -34
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
SSW 35 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -16 69 -20 -31
Stefansson Island 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -15 88 -16 *
Svartevaeg 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 98.7 -29 75 -32 *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 8 Light Snow 3 101.6 -24 70 -28 -35
Thomsen River 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SW 37 N/A N/A 101.3 -16 84 -19 -32
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 12 Clear 24 102.5 -19 82 -22 -30
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 20 N/A N/A 103.2 -21 82 -23 -35
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.8 -23 81 -25 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: