Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 5 91 3 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 98 -4 -5
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 79 -4 -4
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 6 90 4 *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 88 -3 -6
Cape Parry Airport 07:07 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 1 100 1 *
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 100 N/A *
Cape Providence 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 96 -5 -12
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -5 82 -8 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 4 95 4 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 5 86 2 *
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 94 -2 -5
Gateshead Island 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 12 Mainly Sunny 16 100.6 5 99 5 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 3 90 2 *
Hat Island 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 06:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 4 94 3 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 2 95 1 *
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SW 3 Light Drizzle 24 101.7 3 95 2 *
Isachsen 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -6 97 -6 *
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 98 -1 -4
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 101.0 4 92 3 *
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 14 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 86 2 *
Little Chicago 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 86 2 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2 *
Mould Bay 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 87 -7 -9
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
SSE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 3 97 2 *
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 4 99 3 *
Pelly Island 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.3 2 94 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:33 AM EDT 15 September 2019
W 9 Light Snow 16 101.5 0 97 -1 -5
Rea Point 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 98 -5 -7
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 11 101.4 -5 88 -6 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A 5 97 4 *
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 1 *
Stefansson Island 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 96 -4 -10
Svartevaeg 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 88 -5 -6
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
E 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 2 93 1 *
Thomsen River 08:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 92 -6 -9
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
S 3 Cloudy 24 101.7 2 90 1 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 98 -1 -5
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 2 83 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: