Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
S 5 Clear 24 102.8 -31 74 -34 -40
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 16 100.6 -32 74 -35 -37
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 70 -37 -42
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 103.2 -26 70 -30 -36
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 13 N/A N/A 101.1 -25 79 -27 -37
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
S 9 N/A N/A N/A -25 74 -28 -35
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NW 20 N/A N/A N/A -31 66 -35 -49
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -22 84 -24 -34
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
SE 15 Ice Crystals 6 101.0 -37 68 -41 -54
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
E 2 Mainly Clear 40 103.3 -34 73 -37 -38
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 4 Clear 16 103.0 -32 72 -36 -41
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 74 -34 -48
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 -31 74 -35 -45
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:01 AM MST 17 January 2020
NW 19 Mist 8 102.3 -28 79 -30 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
N 1 Clear 24 101.2 -33 67 -37 -35
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.3 -23 82 -25 -31
Hat Island 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 AM PST 17 January 2020
ESE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -15 87 -17 -23
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -22 81 -25 -30
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
ESE 5 Clear 24 103.0 -22 79 -24 -29
Isachsen 07:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
SSE 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -28 78 -31 -43
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PST 17 January 2020
SW 13 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.6 -22 60 -28 -35
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -27 77 -30 -41
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 16 Ice Crystals 19 103.4 -26 76 -29 -41
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
E 1 N/A N/A 103.5 -30 73 -34 -33
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.7 -12 88 -14 -25
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -23 72 -27 -30
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
ENE 4 Mainly Clear 48 103.4 -24 80 -27 -31
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -24 80 -26 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SSE 6 Clear 16 101.2 -33 75 -36 -43
Rea Point 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
S 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 80 -28 -37
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -34 70 -38 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NNE 7 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -29 69 -32 -39
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 AM PST 17 January 2020
S 26 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -18 73 -21 -32
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -25 79 -28 *
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -36 68 -40 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -29 67 -34 -41
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.2 -18 83 -20 -30
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 10 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -25 79 -27 -36
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SW 8 N/A N/A 103.4 -29 76 -32 -40
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 7 N/A N/A 103.2 -29 75 -32 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: