Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 90 -4 -9
Alert, CFS 12:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -11 82 -13 -13
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -8 76 -12 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 6 62 -1 *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -7 75 -10 *
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Peel West 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
SSE 6 N/A N/A N/A 1 79 -2 *
Eureka Airport 11:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 85 -9 -12
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 11 54 2 *
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NNW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 79 -4 -6
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EDT 17 May 2022
SW 15 N/A N/A 102.6 -6 N/A N/A -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
E 6 Cloudy 16 102.8 -6 100 -6 -11
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 May 2022
SW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 50 -11 -4
Hat Island 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A -9 96 -9 -16
Herschel Island 08:00 PM MST 17 May 2022
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -3 98 -3 -7
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.4 -8 94 -9 -15
Inuvik Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N 10 Cloudy 24 102.1 0 87 -2 -5
Isachsen 10:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -10 93 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 PM MST 17 May 2022
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -4 87 -6 -10
Komakuk Beach 09:00 PM MST 17 May 2022
W 1 N/A N/A N/A -3 78 -6 -4
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NNE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 -6 92 -7 -12
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
SSW 4 Sunny 24 102.0 7 66 1 *
Little Chicago 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 15 43 3 *
Liverpool Bay 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NE 18 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -9
Mould Bay 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N 12 N/A N/A 102.4 -11 79 -14 -19
Naujaat 11:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
NNE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 77 -6 -10
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 11 57 2 *
Pelly Island 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 91 -4 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
SSE 7 Sunny 16 102.6 -8 87 -9 -13
Rea Point 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 92 -5 -10
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
ESE 15 Cloudy 40 102.2 -8 77 -11 -16
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
N 8 Sunny 16 102.4 -9 94 -10 -16
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -7 -11
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 PM MST 17 May 2022
NW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -5 93 -6 -11
Stefansson Island 10:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.8 0 86 -2 *
Storm Hills 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N 14 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -3 98 -4 -10
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
N 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.8 -10 87 -12 -15
Thomsen River 10:00 PM CDT 17 May 2022
NNW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 83 -7 -11
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NE 11 Light Snow 13 102.2 -1 90 -3 -7
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 3 90 2 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 PM MDT 17 May 2022
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 0 92 -1 -3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: