Gulf - Port au Port: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 14 gust 18 1.7 7.0 101.6 19 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 10 gust 12 0.6 10.0 101.9 21 24
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 10 gust 12 0.5 10.0 102.0 18 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 8 gust 8 0.5 9.0 101.9 19 19
Laurentian Fan - 44141 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 gust 14 1.1 6.0 101.7 20 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 09:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 4 gust 4 0.2 3.0 102.3 17 17
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 11 N/A N/A 102.0 19 88 17 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
E 9 Partly Cloudy 16 102.3 20 69 15 *
Bas Caraquet 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 102.2 18 79 15 *
Bathurst Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 19 68 13 *
Beaver Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 11 N/A N/A 101.9 21 82 18 26
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 17 86 15 *
Brier Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.2 14 93 13 *
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 21 63 14 *
Cap-Chat 09:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 18 83 15 *
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 13 N/A N/A 102.1 18 77 14 *
Caribou Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 21 81 17 26
Charlo 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 20 65 13 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 20 77 16 *
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 85 16 *
Debert 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.0 17 71 12 *
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 10 N/A N/A 101.9 19 84 17 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A 19 74 14 *
Gaspé Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 19 68 13 *
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 20 79 17 25
Grand Manan 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 8 N/A 28 102.1 18 84 16 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 18 83 15 *
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 21 66 15 25
Hart Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 21 64 14 *
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
N 14 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 86 14 *
Île Rouge 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A 16 86 13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 19 85 16 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 101.8 21 62 13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 21 76 16 25
Kentville AAFC 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 21 62 13 *
Kouchibouguac 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A 20 76 16 *
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 19 88 17 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 23 53 13 25
Lunenburg 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 20 70 15 *
Malay Falls 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 74 15 *
McNabs Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 102.0 22 61 14 25
Miramichi 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 20 74 15 *
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 17 86 15 *
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
ENE 9 Partly Cloudy 48 102.3 21 74 16 25
Nappan AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 1 N/A N/A 102.1 17 93 16 *
New Carlisle 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 19 74 14 *
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 102.1 18 85 16 *
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 15 95 14 *
Osborne Head 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 7 N/A 15 N/A 22 66 15 25
Parrsboro 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 21 66 14 *
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 18 83 15 *
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 19 77 15 *
Point Lepreau 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 102.1 20 77 15 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 10 gust 16 Cloudy 15 101.7 20 74 15 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
WNW 7 Cloudy 16 101.9 19 88 17 *
Port Menier 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 20 63 13 *
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 18 83 15 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 18 80 14 *
Sable Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 11 Sunny 16 101.8 20 77 16 25
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 18 79 14 *
Saint John Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 22 64 15 26
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 48 102.3 22 56 13 *
Shearwater Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 21 66 15 25
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
N 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 19 71 14 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 19 77 15 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 18 88 16 *
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
N 9 N/A N/A 102.0 18 84 16 *
St. Stephen 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.1 22 71 16 26
Summerside 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.1 19 82 16 *
Tracadie 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 11 N/A N/A 102.0 19 82 16 *
Western Head 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 21 71 16 25
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 11 Cloudy 15 101.0 19 78 15 *
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.6 18 93 17 *
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 AM ADT 21 August 2014
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 22 72 17 28
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather