East Scotian Slope: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 16 gust 19 3.8 10.0 100.7 3 3
East Scotia Slope - 44137 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 19 gust 27 4.5 12.0 100.9 10 15
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 6 gust 8 2.8 10.0 100.5 1 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 5 N/A
Laurentian Fan - 44141 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 12 gust 16 5.1 12.0 100.8 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 17 N/A N/A 100.8 2 94 1 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 12 Clear 16 100.7 -14 56 -21 -23
Bas Caraquet 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 10 gust 19 N/A 5 100.4 -8 82 -10 -15
Bathurst Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 -7 56 -14 -12
Beaver Island 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 11 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 0 *
Bouctouche AAFC 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 57 -8 -6
Brier Island 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.8 2 64 -4 *
Burgeo 03:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 94 -3 -10
Cap-Chat 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 -10 61 -16 -21
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -8 69 -13 -14
Caribou Point 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 85 -4 -3
Charlo 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 100.4 -6 62 -13 -14
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -2 67 -7 -6
Chéticamp 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 72 -7 *
Debert 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 92 -5 -6
East Point 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 69 -7 -6
Fundy Park (Alma) 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 1 N/A N/A N/A -1 71 -6 -2
Gaspé Airport 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
WNW 7 Mainly Clear 24 100.1 -8 63 -14 -14
Grand Étang 03:40 AM AST 05 March 2015
7 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 71 -6 -6
Grand Manan 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 7 gust 15 N/A 24 100.7 1 61 -6 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SW 9 N/A 24 100.4 -2 60 -8 -7
Greenwood, CFB 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 10 Cloudy 24 100.7 0 70 -5 *
Hart Island 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 14 gust 19 Clear 16 99.6 -11 85 -13 -20
Île aux Perroquets 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 29 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A -8 N/A N/A -20
Île Bicquette 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 22 N/A N/A N/A -10 57 -16 -20
Île Rouge 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 61 -17 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 18 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 77 -7 -12
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 60 -8 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 10 Cloudy 24 100.4 -1 62 -8 -7
Kentville AAFC 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 1 56 -7 *
Kouchibouguac 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 2 N/A N/A N/A -3 72 -7 -5
La Pocatière 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -10 43 -20 -18
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 6 N/A N/A 99.8 -10 95 -11 -16
Lunenburg 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 0 N/A N/A *
Malay Falls 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 97 -3 *
McNabs Island 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.6 1 94 1 *
Miramichi 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 83 -6 -9
Miscou Island 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.2 -5 81 -8 -13
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
WNW 19 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 48 100.7 -11 51 -19 -21
Nappan AAFC 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 70 -5 -5
New Carlisle 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -7 65 -13 -14
North Cape 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 13 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 79 -6 -10
Osborne Head 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 5 N/A 8 N/A 1 96 0 *
Parrsboro 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 3 N/A N/A 100.5 0 64 -6 -2
Pointe-au-Père 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
WNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 -11 54 -18 -20
Pointe-des-Monts 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.5 -12 62 -17 -22
Pointe-Noire 02:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -12 N/A N/A -19
Point Lepreau 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 100.6 1 61 -5 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 18 Mainly Clear 15 100.2 -2 81 -5 -9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
WNW 10 Cloudy 16 100.4 -1 65 -6 -6
Port Menier 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.8 -9 69 -13 -18
Rivière-du-Loup 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 54 -20 -17
Rivière-la-Madeleine 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 18 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.1 -8 54 -16 -18
Sable Island 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SW 14 Mist 3 100.7 4 100 4 *
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -2 75 -6 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 5 Cloudy 24 100.6 -1 61 -8 -4
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 AM EST 05 March 2015
W 11 Mainly Clear 24 100.1 -15 57 -22 -25
Shearwater Airport 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 1 90 0 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 82 -6 -9
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 14 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 82 -6 -10
St. Peters 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 71 -7 -7
St. Stephen 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 1 57 -7 *
Summerside 04:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 65 -8 -7
Western Head 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.5 2 99 2 *
Winterland 04:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
W 9 gust 16 N/A 15 100.0 -2 75 -6 -7
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NST 05 March 2015
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 84 -5 -9
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 AM AST 05 March 2015
W 12 gust 18 Cloudy 19 100.7 2 87 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: