Southeastern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
S 10 gust 12 1.1 6.0 102.8 9 6
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 16 gust 18 1.3 8.0 102.6 6 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
W 12 gust 14 2.7 7.0 101.9 N/A 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 27 May 2015
calm Light Rain 5 101.3 7 97 7
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.7 12 98 11
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.5 8 91 6
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
ENE 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 5 81 2
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 15 89 13
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 74 13
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 27 May 2015
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 8 99 8
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SSW 6 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 12 91 11
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A 3 101.3 7 84 5
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 10 96 9
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.2 5 99 5
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 6 98 6
Grand Étang 02:40 AM ADT 27 May 2015
S 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 17 80 14
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 5 99 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.4 12 100 12
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 17 76 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SSW 10 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.8 11 97 11
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
6 N/A N/A 101.3 10 100 10
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
calm Cloudy 16 101.3 8 86 6
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 14 95 11
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 27 May 2015
SSE 2 Cloudy 13 101.4 8 97 8
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.4 15 87 13
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 15 89 13
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
WSW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.3 12 92 10
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
ENE 7 Clear 0.3 101.7 8 99 8
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
calm N/A N/A N/A 11 96 10
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 8 98 7
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SSW 3 Light Rain 10 101.3 8 96 8
Stephenville Airport 03:01 AM NDT 27 May 2015
W 2 Mist 6 101.5 10 97 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 25 gust 39 Light Rain 24 102.1 13 92 12
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
WSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.5 12 90 10
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 27 May 2015
SW 19 N/A N/A 101.7 15 87 13
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 14 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 10 95 9
Winterland 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SW 25 gust 36 Light Drizzle 11 101.7 10 90 8
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 27 May 2015
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 13 92 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: