Southeastern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
N/A 2.8 7.0 102.4 2 4
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 3 62 -3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 20 April 2014
SSW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 0 71 -5 -3
Bonavista 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNW 31 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 71 -7 -11
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.1 1 52 -7 *
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WNW 25 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.4 4 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WSW 23 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -9
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
N 15 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -3 78 -6 -10
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 5 44 -6 *
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 58 -6 *
Chevery 03:00 PM AST 20 April 2014
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 4 44 -7 *
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WNW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.1 0 56 -8 -6
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
SW 10 gust 15 N/A 15 101.8 0 62 -7 -5
East Point 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.8 2 71 -3 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 76 -4 -7
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WNW 16 N/A N/A 102.8 3 65 -3 *
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
N 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 71 -5 -6
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 37 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WNW 14 Partly Cloudy 32 102.7 1 65 -5 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WNW 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 2 33 -12 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 17 gust 24 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 4 39 -9 *
La Scie 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 55 -9 -6
Marticot Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 4 45 -6 *
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNE 12 gust 18 Mainly Sunny 16 101.5 0 48 -10 -6
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
WSW 17 N/A N/A 102.7 4 50 -6 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2014
W 23 gust 33 Sunny 16 102.2 0 70 -5 *
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.8 3 63 -3 *
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNW 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 58 -9 -11
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NW 30 gust 36 Sunny 15 102.3 -1 64 -7 -10
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WSW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 2 54 -6 *
Sagona Island 03:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NW 31 N/A N/A 101.5 3 51 -7 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
W 13 gust 18 Sunny 16 101.6 0 56 -8 -6
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WNW 20 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 0 59 -7 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNW 13 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 1 70 -4 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WNW 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.6 4 60 -3 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 27 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 70 -5 -9
St. Peters 04:00 PM ADT 20 April 2014
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.9 2 46 -9 *
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NNW 21 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 62 -9 -10
Winterland 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
WNW 25 gust 35 Light Snow 15 101.4 4 50 -5 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 20 April 2014
NW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.4 0 66 -5 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station