Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
SSE 8 gust 10 2.3 8.0 100.2 16 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
E 10 gust 12 1.6 8.0 100.6 12 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 23 gust 27 2.3 6.0 100.4 12 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 12 94 11
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 24 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 7 66 1
Bonavista 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 23 N/A N/A 101.0 9 99 8
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.3 11 88 9
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 32 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 6 73 1
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NNE 9 Mist 2 100.0 13 99 12
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 83 11
Chevery 03:00 PM AST 24 October 2014
NE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 8 72 3
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 8 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 9 75 5
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 4 N/A 15 100.9 11 42 -2
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.0 13 89 11
Englee 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 8 66 2
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 21 N/A N/A 101.2 8 59 1
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 16 83 13
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 9 99 9
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.7 7 86 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 18 Light Rain 8 100.2 10 97 10
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.2 12 92 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 6 Light Drizzle 1 100.0 14 98 13
La Scie 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
4 N/A N/A 101.2 7 77 4
Long Pond 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 7 Light Rain 19 100.8 12 93 10
Marticot Island 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 10 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.6 11 95 11
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 3 88 1
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NNE 21 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.7 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 24 October 2014
NE 12 gust 18 Sunny 16 100.9 13 31 -4
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.2 10 96 9
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ESE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 9 98 9
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 19 N/A N/A 100.9 7 98 7
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 11 Rain 4 100.3 12 99 12
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 12 47 1
Sagona Island 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 12 93 11
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NNE 18 Sunny 16 101.5 5 82 3
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 26 Cloudy 16 100.4 12 81 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 8 Light Rain 0.4 100.8 10 100 10
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.4 12 96 11
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
E 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.1 11 100 11
St. Peters 04:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 12 91 11
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.3 6 92 5
Winterland 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 11 gust 22 N/A 5 100.2 12 100 12
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 20 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.2 15 89 13
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station