South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 8 71 3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 April 2014
ENE 25 Cloudy 24 101.4 -1 81 -4 -10
Bonavista 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
SE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 0 91 -2 -7
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ESE 11 N/A N/A 100.8 6 81 3 *
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
NE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 N/A N/A -8
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
NE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 23 April 2014
ENE 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 2 73 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
ESE 12 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 11 74 7 *
Chéticamp 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 67 5 *
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 23 April 2014
NE 16 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 1 82 -2 *
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 3 79 0 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
ESE 11 gust 18 N/A 15 100.9 5 64 -1 *
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 23 April 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.2 4 87 2 *
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ENE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 1 82 -2 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 16 N/A N/A 101.2 4 61 -3 *
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 23 April 2014
SE 5 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 15 57 6 *
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 1 89 -1 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:21 AM ADT 23 April 2014
ESE 12 Mostly Cloudy 11 100.4 2 95 1 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 23 April 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.5 2 92 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:26 AM ADT 23 April 2014
NE 8 Light Drizzle 2 100.5 2 94 1 *
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ESE 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 0 96 -1 -5
Long Pond 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 13 Cloudy 16 101.1 2 85 0 *
Marticot Island 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 6 73 1 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 0 80 -3 -5
Miscou Island 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.2 0 98 0 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 April 2014
ENE 10 Light Snow 5 100.8 1 94 0 *
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
SE 14 N/A N/A 100.0 4 95 3 *
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 95 -2 -8
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 19 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 15 100.7 5 86 3 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A 8 61 1 *
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.8 5 83 2 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ENE 15 Cloudy 16 101.5 -1 73 -5 -7
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 15 Light Rainshower 24 100.7 7 66 1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
ESE 14 Ice Fog 0.2 101.2 0 99 0 -6
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
ENE 17 N/A N/A 100.7 5 85 3 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
ESE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.5 1 N/A N/A *
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 23 April 2014
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 8 84 5 *
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 23 April 2014
E 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 0 91 -1 *
Winterland 12:30 PM NDT 23 April 2014
E 15 Cloudy 15 100.6 6 77 2 *
Wreckhouse 11:10 AM NDT 23 April 2014
W 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 9 72 4 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station