Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 14 gust 16 2.4 8.0 101.0 12 13
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
W 12 gust 14 2.3 8.0 100.8 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 16 gust 19 1.8 8.0 100.9 9 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 15 N/A N/A 100.7 10 92 9 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 31 October 2014
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 3 87 1 *
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.6 8 80 5 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 5 88 3 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 12 N/A N/A 100.7 10 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 10 Clear 24 100.1 3 76 -1 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 5 75 1 *
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 79 3 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 31 October 2014
NW 1 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 95 -2 -2
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 6 74 2 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
NW 5 N/A 15 100.5 5 76 1 *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 9 62 2 *
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.3 4 94 4 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 11 N/A N/A 100.4 4 91 3 *
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.1 9 70 4 *
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.2 10 94 9 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 1 91 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 5 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 6 74 2 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 2 90 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 2 94 1 *
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.4 5 85 3 *
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 10 85 7 *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 9 gust 15 Clear 16 100.1 3 82 0 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 101.2 4 N/A N/A *
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 31 October 2014
NNW 5 Clear 16 100.9 0 89 -1 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.2 8 56 -1 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 3 96 3 *
Pool's Island 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 100.4 6 85 4 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 15 Mainly Clear 15 101.0 7 71 2 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 6 89 5 *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 9 80 5 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 8 Clear 16 100.3 3 91 2 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 10 Cloudy 24 100.8 6 81 3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
W 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 9 95 8 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 8 89 6 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 100.9 8 70 3 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A N/A 8 63 1 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.4 6 84 3 *
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
NW 7 N/A 15 100.6 7 85 5 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 7 73 3 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station