Northumberland Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
NE 10 gust 12 1.1 11.0 103.4 3 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 PM AST 25 April 2017
SW 18 gust 29 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 -1 66 -7 -9
Bonavista 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.8 3 60 -5 *
Burgeo 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 103.2 3 64 -3 *
Cape Race 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 103.0 4 60 -3 *
Cap Whittle 04:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
WSW 23 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -11
Cartwright Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
W 14 gust 24 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 0 51 -9 *
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 7 37 -7 *
Chéticamp 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 13 N/A *
Corner Brook 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 103.1 1 51 -8 *
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A 102.9 -1 50 -11 -8
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 103.3 3 62 -4 *
Englee 04:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
NW 8 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.6 2 53 -7 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SW 12 N/A N/A 103.3 8 58 0 *
Ferolle Point 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 73 -6 -10
Grand Étang 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 103.3 5 62 -1 *
Heath Point 04:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
WNW 5 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.1 0 69 -5 -3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
NW 7 Partly Cloudy 32 103.3 3 57 -5 *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 103.4 3 54 -6 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.3 5 60 -2 *
La Scie 04:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.6 1 48 -9 *
Marticot Island 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
W 6 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.9 3 59 -4 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 15 gust 24 Mainly Sunny 16 102.2 3 39 -10 *
Miscou Island 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
S 11 N/A N/A 103.2 4 47 -7 *
Natashquan Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 April 2017
W 13 gust 22 Sunny 16 103.0 -1 66 -6 -7
North Cape 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A 103.2 4 54 -5 *
North Mountain 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 17 N/A 15 103.4 2 55 -6 *
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 0 55 -8 *
Sagona Island 04:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 27 N/A N/A 102.9 1 64 -5 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 22 gust 31 Sunny 16 102.6 -2 61 -8 -10
Stephenville Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 1 63 -5 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 14 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 4 41 -8 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 103.0 5 55 -4 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
W 17 N/A N/A 103.3 1 68 -4 *
St. Peters 05:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 103.4 4 44 -7 *
Twillingate 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 102.8 1 53 -7 *
Wreckhouse 05:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 103.3 2 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: