Northeast Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 23 gust 27 2.0 10.0 101.6 11 13
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ESE 6 gust 8 1.9 8.0 102.1 9 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NE 10 gust 10 1.1 8.0 102.1 8 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 7 78 3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 01 November 2014
NE 5 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 -3 78 -6 -6
Bonavista 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 3 87 1 *
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 4 79 1 *
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 8 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
WSW 13 Clear 24 101.8 -1 75 -5 -8
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 5 75 1 *
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 90 2 *
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 01 November 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 93 -4 -6
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.1 1 88 -1 *
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NE 6 N/A 15 102.1 -1 81 -3 -4
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 16 N/A N/A 102.0 7 74 3 *
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 0 96 0 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 2 76 -2 *
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 6 77 2 *
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 7 77 3 *
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 102.1 3 88 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 5 77 1 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
N 2 N/A N/A 101.9 6 82 3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 5 80 2 *
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
3 N/A N/A 102.2 0 91 -1 -2
Long Pond 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
SSE 3 Cloudy 24 102.1 6 96 6 *
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 7 78 4 *
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
WSW 9 Clear 16 102.1 -2 69 -7 -7
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NNE 12 N/A N/A 102.2 5 N/A N/A *
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 01 November 2014
NNE 5 Clear 16 102.3 -3 85 -5 -6
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 15 N/A N/A 102.0 6 74 2 *
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A 2 97 2 *
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 2 94 1 *
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NE 7 Cloudy 15 102.1 5 75 1 *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 0 95 -1 *
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 6 75 2 *
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 -1 92 -3 -6
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 2 86 -1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
N 1 Cloudy 24 102.2 5 83 3 *
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 87 3 *
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
NE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.8 7 79 3 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 01 November 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 6 74 2 *
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 3 81 0 *
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
calm N/A 15 101.9 4 92 3 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 01 November 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 4 85 2 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station