Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 23 August 2017
S 12 gust 14 0.9 5.0 101.7 21 19

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 August 2017
SW 4 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.2 100.3 15 100 15 *
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SW 21 N/A N/A 101.1 19 86 17 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 18 96 17 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 15 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 23 August 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 11 100.2 9 98 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 20 94 19 27
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 21 94 20 29
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 23 August 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 15 98 15 *
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 21 90 19 28
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 19 79 15 *
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 23 August 2017
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 18 92 17 *
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
ESE 10 N/A N/A 100.4 12 100 12 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSW 21 N/A N/A 101.0 21 92 20 28
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A 100.3 17 97 16 *
Grand Étang 11:40 PM ADT 23 August 2017
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 21 99 21 29
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 23 August 2017
S 7 N/A N/A 100.3 14 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
N 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.5 20 95 19 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 22 87 19 28
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSW 16 gust 27 Cloudy 16 100.9 21 91 20 28
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.6 19 94 18 *
Marticot Island 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 16 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 12:33 AM NDT 24 August 2017
S 6 N/A 16 100.2 15 N/A N/A *
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 18 78 14 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 August 2017
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 14 100 14 *
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
SSW 14 N/A N/A 100.5 20 84 17 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 24 August 2017
WSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 19 84 17 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSW 15 N/A 6 100.8 18 99 18 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SW 10 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
S 29 N/A N/A 101.1 17 97 17 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSE 6 Mist 4 100.4 15 98 15 *
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 20 97 19 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
WSW 17 gust 24 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 19 84 17 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 17 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 23 August 2017
S 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.6 22 84 19 28
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 23 August 2017
SSW 10 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.7 20 84 17 *
Winterland 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 24 August 2017
SSE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.8 19 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be prepared!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: