East Coast - north of Cape St. Francis: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 23 gust 31 3.6 8.0 102.0 -2 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 23 gust 29 1.7 7.0 101.2 -4 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -7 78 -11 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
W 8 Clear 24 101.7 -17 60 -23 -26
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 27 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 96 -9 -19
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -11 67 -16 -16
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 75 -11 -17
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WNW 22 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -25
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
W 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -18 63 -23 -27
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 8 gust 18 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -7 53 -15 -13
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 69 -12 *
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -18 56 -24 -27
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -12 79 -15 -19
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -13 46 -22 -22
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 72 -10 -14
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 21 N/A N/A 101.6 -16 73 -19 -28
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 -7 65 -12 -13
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -16 69 -21 -25
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.5 -6 90 -8 -15
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 -14 66 -19 -23
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 21 gust 27 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 -8 63 -14 -18
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 64 -13 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 24 102.4 -7 74 -11 -14
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 -17 77 -20 -25
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 69 -15 -18
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WSW 7 Clear 16 101.4 -21 70 -25 -30
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 26 March 2017
WNW 12 Clear 16 102.5 -16 58 -22 -26
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A 102.9 -7 58 -14 -16
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 15 gust 24 N/A 10 102.2 -9 75 -13 -18
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A -13 62 -19 -18
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 23 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 69 -13 -19
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WSW 6 Clear 16 101.6 -20 69 -24 -28
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 10 gust 20 Light Snowshower 16 102.1 -10 72 -14 -18
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
N 16 gust 22 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -9 58 -16 -18
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -8 76 -12 -15
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 30 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 61 -12 -17
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 53 -14 -13
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.6 -14 71 -19 -25
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 N/A N/A -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: