Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
S 14 gust 16 1.3 6.0 101.2 21 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
S 8 gust 8 1.1 7.0 101.4 13 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 25 July 2014
SE 3 Mainly Clear 24 100.8 12 93 10 *
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 18 92 17 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
E 7 N/A N/A 100.8 16 95 15 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 15 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
calm Clear 24 100.7 13 91 11 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 16 97 16 *
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 96 18 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 25 July 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 13 76 9 *
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
S 2 N/A 15 100.7 16 85 13 *
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
N 9 N/A N/A 100.8 18 91 17 *
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 16 82 13 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 15 90 14 *
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 19 94 18 *
Grates Cove 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
WSW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.7 19 93 18 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
calm N/A N/A 100.7 19 92 18 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SW 6 Cloudy 11 100.7 20 95 19 *
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 97 N/A *
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 15 97 15 *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 11 92 10 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.0 13 88 11 *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 25 July 2014
W 6 N/A 16 100.8 12 82 9 *
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 16 93 15 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 97 16 *
Pool's Island 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 20 86 18 26
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ENE 6 Light Rain 0.2 100.7 17 99 17 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A 15 93 14 *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 17 97 16 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 14 85 12 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
N 5 Light Rainshower 19 100.7 17 88 15 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
WSW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 18 95 18 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 16 97 16 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 17 99 17 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 17 90 16 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 17 93 16 *
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSE 7 Mainly Clear 15 100.8 18 93 17 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 17 96 16 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station