Roes Welcome - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 17 gust 23 Cloudy 24 100.7 11 61 4 *
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 5 72 0 *
Aupaluk Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 15 gust 20 Cloudy 24 101.1 4 88 3 *
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 14 Light Rain 32 101.0 8 90 6 *
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.9 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 5 84 3 *
Cape Dyer 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 N/A N/A -4
Cape Hooper 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 101.6 4 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 05:00 PM ADT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 05:00 PM ADT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 2 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 01 September 2015
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.7 2 69 -3 *
Cape Mercy 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 101.9 0 N/A N/A -4
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.3 6 86 4 *
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 5 Cloudy 32 101.6 3 81 0 *
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 01 September 2015
ESE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 10 50 0 *
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 4 72 -1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 September 2015
E 6 Sunny 24 101.5 8 83 5 *
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
calm Cloudy 24 101.9 2 56 -6 *
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SE 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 70 3 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 10 55 1 *
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SE 5 Mainly Sunny 48 101.6 6 72 1 *
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ENE 12 gust 17 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 5 76 1 *
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SSE 4 Cloudy 24 101.2 11 58 3 *
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ESE 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 5 86 3 *
Kangirsuk Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 16 Fog 1 101.2 1 97 1 *
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 3 84 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 September 2015
SE 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 13 49 2 *
Longstaff Bluff 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 5 N/A N/A *
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 4 79 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
N 6 Mainly Sunny 48 101.5 4 58 -3 *
Puvirnituq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ENE 27 gust 32 Light Rain 16 100.5 9 80 6 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
SSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 4 76 0 *
Quaqtaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ESE 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 2 92 1 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 7 86 5 *
Repulse Bay Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 72 101.5 6 77 2 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 6 60 -1 *
Resolution Island 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -1 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Saglek 05:00 PM ADT 01 September 2015
S 2 N/A N/A 101.6 1 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
E 8 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 12 87 10 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 September 2015
WNW 5 Sunny 15 101.5 11 N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 01 September 2015
NE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 9 66 3 *
Tasiujaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 01 September 2015
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 100.9 8 71 3 *
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 6 78 2 *
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CDT 01 September 2015
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 101.1 7 90 6 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: