Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 70 -7 -9
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -9 86 -11 -13
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SE 19 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.4 -3 86 -5 -11
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
ENE 25 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -5 92 -6 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -6 75 -10 -13
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -9 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.2 -12 78 -15 -21
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A -16
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Cloudy 24 101.9 -4 78 -7 -5
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
WNW 12 Light Snow 16 101.2 -6 89 -8 -13
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 20 October 2017
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -15 84 -17 -20
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 85 -12 -13
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:16 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 -6 97 -6 -14
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -17 89 -18 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -14 86 -16 -22
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -11 89 -13 -15
Iqaluit Airport 10:16 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 5 100.9 -3 78 -7 -4
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 15 Cloudy 24 101.5 -3 67 -8 -10
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 75 -7 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -7 77 -11 -14
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
E 4 Freezing Fog 0.4 101.9 -10 91 -12 -15
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
calm Cloudy 24 101.0 -4 65 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
SW 12 Cloudy 16 101.4 -10 76 -13 -18
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNW 17 gust 23 Sunny 16 101.3 -4 83 -6 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 13 101.1 -6 91 -7 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 81 -5 -9
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
N 1 Light Snow 24 101.4 -11 84 -13 -12
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -3 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
E 3 N/A N/A N/A -10 77 -13 -12
Saglek 11:00 AM ADT 20 October 2017
N 26 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -2 100 -2 -11
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 October 2017
NNE 20 gust 25 Light Snow 24 101.3 -5 77 -8 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSW 10 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 October 2017
SSE 11 Light Snow 24 101.3 -8 88 -10 -15
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -8 89 -10 -13
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 October 2017
SSE 12 Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 83 -4 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: