Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
N/A 3.5 9.0 99.8 3 5
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 21 gust 28 1.0 5.6 100.0 3 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
calm 2.5 7.0 100.7 9 11
Halifax Harbour - 44258 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 10 gust 12 0.9 9.0 100.5 5 3
LaHave Bank - 44150 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
N/A 1.6 6.0 100.9 7 7
West Bay of Fundy - 44490 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 10 gust 12 0.5 3.2 100.8 6 6
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 19 gust 25 0.6 3.3 100.1 3 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 11 N/A N/A 100.8 6 91 5 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
W 3 Sunny 16 100.7 3 79 -1 *
Bas Caraquet 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 100.4 4 78 1 *
Bathurst Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 5 60 -2 *
Beaver Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 4 86 1 *
Bouctouche AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 5 88 3 *
Brier Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 12 N/A N/A 100.8 6 93 5 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
SW 4 N/A N/A 99.6 3 100 3 *
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 1 82 -2 *
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
W 2 N/A N/A 100.3 4 74 0 *
Caribou Point 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 21 N/A N/A 100.4 3 95 2 *
Charlo 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 4 65 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 11 Light Rain 4 100.4 2 98 1 *
Debert 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 4 94 3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 3 95 3 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
calm N/A N/A N/A 4 94 3 *
Gaspé Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
NW 10 Cloudy 24 100.4 6 62 -1 *
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 5 N/A N/A 100.0 2 97 1 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 5 93 4 *
Greenwood, CFB 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 7 82 4 *
Hart Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.0 3 88 1 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
N 7 Light Rain 16 100.4 5 91 3 *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NNE 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 2 N/A N/A 99.8 5 97 4 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 4 100 4 *
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 100.5 5 84 3 *
La Pocatière 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 2 87 0 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
N 3 N/A N/A 100.4 5 85 3 *
Lunenburg 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 100.5 5 96 5 *
Malay Falls 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 92 2 *
McNabs Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.4 5 80 2 *
Miramichi 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 4 79 1 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 6 N/A N/A 100.4 4 86 2 *
Mont-Joli Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 4 73 -1 *
Nappan AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 4 95 3 *
New Carlisle 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 4 75 0 *
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -5
Osborne Head 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 12 N/A 24 100.5 6 74 1 *
Parrsboro 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 6 82 3 *
Point Lepreau 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 7 68 1 *
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 5 74 1 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 3 86 1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 17 gust 24 Light Rain 0.8 100.0 1 100 1 *
Port Menier 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
N 5 N/A N/A 100.5 5 89 3 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 3 100 3 *
Rivière-du-Loup 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 5 78 2 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
WNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 3 79 0 *
Sable Island 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
W 24 gust 31 Cloudy 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Saint John Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NNW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 6 66 0 *
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
NNE 2 Partly Cloudy 48 100.6 8 41 -4 *
Shearwater Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 6 78 2 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 6 N/A N/A 99.5 1 100 1 *
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.3 1 98 0 *
St. Stephen 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 2 91 1 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 1 N/A N/A *
Summerside 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 3 95 3 *
Tracadie 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.3 2 96 1 *
Western Head 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 5 93 4 *
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A 99.3 2 100 2 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
WNW 4 N/A N/A 99.8 4 91 2 *
Yarmouth Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WNW 9 gust 16 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 7 96 7 *
Île Bicquette 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A 4 83 1 *
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A 4 92 2 *
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 AM EDT 19 April 2021
NNE 12 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.0 3 99 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 West Bay of Fundy - 44490 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: