Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Sable: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 13 gust 17 2.0 12.0 101.2 17 16
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
N/A 2.2 8.0 101.5 18 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
NW 8 gust 10 1.0 6.0 101.3 15 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WNW 8 gust 10 1.4 14.0 101.6 14 17
Mont-Louis - 45138 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
WSW 13 gust 16 0.9 4.0 100.8 11 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.4 13 92 12
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 6 Cloudy 16 101.1 12 88 10
Bas Caraquet 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 14 84 12
Bathurst Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 5 Cloudy 16 101.0 14 83 11
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 14 99 14
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 13 87 11
Brier Island 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 13 90 12
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 16 September 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 100.9 12 98 12
Cap-Chat 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 11 90 9
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 15 75 11
Charlo 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 13 87 10
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 14 84 11
Debert 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.3 13 97 12
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 14 97 14
Gaspé Airport 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 100.9 11 98 10
Grand Étang 02:40 AM ADT 16 September 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.0 15 92 14
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 3 N/A 36 101.4 12 93 11
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 9 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 13 93 12
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 13 95 12
Hart Island 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 14 98 13
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
WNW 5 Cloudy 16 100.7 9 98 8
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 100.8 9 97 9
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 8 98 8
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 17 N/A N/A N/A 9 86 7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 13 94 12
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 14 88 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 7 Fog 0.4 101.0 13 99 13
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 14 79 11
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 12 81 9
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.7 8 96 8
Lunenburg 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 14 89 13
Malay Falls 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 99 12
McNabs Island 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.0 15 92 13
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 14 86 12
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
WSW 11 Cloudy 48 101.2 12 80 9
Nappan AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 13 89 11
New Carlisle 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 13 89 12
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 15 88 13
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 11 95 10
Osborne Head 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A 24 101.2 15 79 11
Parrsboro 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 13 96 13
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 11 89 9
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 100.9 8 94 7
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.3 13 88 11
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 16 September 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 11 99 11
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
NNW 4 Mainly Clear 16 101.1 13 91 12
Port Menier 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 10 93 9
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 11 83 8
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.8 12 81 9
Sable Island 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 11 gust 16 Mist 1 101.2 13 100 13
Saint John Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WSW 3 Light Rainshower 19 101.3 12 97 12
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 11 90 10
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 14 82 11
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 16 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 12 100 12
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 13 92 12
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 13 93 12
St. Stephen 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 101.4 12 92 11
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.0 14 82 11
Tracadie 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 14 85 12
Western Head 02:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 13 94 12
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 AM NDT 16 September 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 100.8 12 99 12
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.9 12 97 12
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 AM ADT 16 September 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 12 97 12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: