Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
WNW 8 gust 10 1.3 6.0 101.3 4 3
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SE 6 gust 8 1.0 5.0 101.2 10 8
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SSE 22 gust 27 1.2 4.0 100.7 9 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 19 N/A N/A 100.3 7 98 7
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
ESE 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 11 53 2
Bas Caraquet 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.4 11 49 0
Bathurst Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NE 5 Sunny 16 101.4 12 53 2
Beaver Island 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 5 94 4
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 8 86 6
Brier Island 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 9 100 9
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 24 May 2019
NNE 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 11 56 2
Cap-Chat 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 11 86 9
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
ENE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A 79 N/A
Caribou Point 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 8 75 3
Charlo 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 11 N/A N/A 101.4 10 57 2
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 9 64 2
Debert 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 6 85 3
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 8 79 5
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 47 0
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 5 87 3
Grand Manan 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 13 gust 21 N/A 1 100.4 7 99 7
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 6 Light Rain 19 101.2 7 100 7
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 13 Light Rain and Fog 8 100.9 9 96 8
Hart Island 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 6 84 4
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 10 52 1
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 6 74 2
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 76 2
Île Rouge 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NE 14 N/A N/A N/A 7 79 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 7 Partly Cloudy 32 101.4 7 73 2
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 8 68 2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
N 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 9 62 2
Kentville AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 7 91 6
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.3 10 86 8
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 12 46 1
Lunenburg 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.8 7 97 7
Malay Falls 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 89 4
McNabs Island 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.1 6 N/A N/A
Miramichi 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 11 65 5
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 7 84 5
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NE 15 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 10 67 4
Nappan AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 6 92 5
New Carlisle 08:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 10 47 -1
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 9 N/A N/A 101.3 6 77 3
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 7 64 1
Osborne Head 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 12 N/A 5 101.1 5 96 5
Parrsboro 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 101.1 6 93 5
Pointe-au-Père 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 9 76 5
Pointe-Noire 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 5 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 11 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 7 96 7
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 24 May 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.2 11 54 2
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 6 Sunny 16 101.3 11 51 1
Port Menier 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.5 10 53 1
Rivière-du-Loup 08:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 6 92 5
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 8 74 4
Sable Island 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 7 73 3
Saint John Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 19 Rain 8 100.8 7 97 7
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
ENE 10 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.6 13 43 0
Shearwater Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 7 Light Rain and Fog 5 101.1 6 100 6
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 24 May 2019
16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 8 67 2
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 4 88 2
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 9 66 3
St. Stephen 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ENE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 9 95 8
Summerside 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 10 51 1
Tracadie 09:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 9 70 4
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
E 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 6 99 6
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 AM NDT 24 May 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 100.7 9 63 3
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 24 May 2019
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 7 75 3
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 AM ADT 24 May 2019
ESE 19 Thunderstorm with Light Rain 5 100.2 9 97 8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Facebook!

A page for weather lovers! Learn about interesting weather phenomena and get informed about Canada's changing climate.

Date modified: