Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNW 4 gust 6 1.8 9.0 103.2 0 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
ENE 4 gust 8 2.3 9.0 103.1 5 13
LaHave Bank - 44150 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNE 8 gust 10 1.8 10.0 103.1 2 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SE 9 N/A N/A 103.1 0 94 -1 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 2 Light Snow 11 102.9 -19 81 -21 -22
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SSW 3 N/A 8 103.0 -13 84 -15 -17
Bathurst Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
N 1 Cloudy 16 103.0 -16 86 -18 -17
Bouctouche AAFC 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -10 90 -12 *
Brier Island 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
ESE 9 N/A N/A 103.2 -2 93 -3 -7
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 17 January 2018
WNW 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -5 75 -8 -9
Cap-Chat 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 9 N/A N/A 102.9 -18 85 -20 -27
Cap-d'Espoir 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -15 78 -18 -22
Caribou Point 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
W 5 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 89 -7 -9
Charlo 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -13 87 -15 -16
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 -8 87 -10 -9
Chéticamp 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -5 85 -7 *
Debert 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 92 -6 -7
East Point 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SW 6 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 89 -6 -9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WNW 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 87 -7 -8
Fundy Park (Alma) 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -7 85 -10 -10
Gaspé Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 2 Mainly Clear 24 103.0 -21 76 -25 -24
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A 103.1 -4 84 -6 -9
Grand Manan 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A 1 103.1 -5 98 -5 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SSW 4 Light Snow 16 103.1 -9 85 -11 -13
Greenwood, CFB 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNE 2 Light Snowshower 5 103.2 -6 86 -8 -7
Hart Island 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 103.3 -4 86 -6 -7
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 2 Light Snow 16 102.8 -19 85 -21 -22
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -11 84 -13 -15
Île aux Perroquets 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -14 N/A N/A -21
Île Bicquette 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -10 82 -13 -17
Île Rouge 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -11 92 -12 -17
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 11 Light Snowshower 24 103.1 -6 80 -9 -13
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -6 86 -7 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 -7 89 -8 -10
Kentville AAFC 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -6 94 -6 *
Kouchibouguac 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -12 87 -14 *
La Pocatière 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.8 -10 88 -12 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -18 85 -20 -23
Malay Falls 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -6 98 -6 *
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -12 88 -13 -17
Mont-Joli Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 7 Mainly Clear 24 102.9 -14 81 -17 -21
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
S 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -7 95 -8 -11
New Carlisle 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -13 82 -16 -18
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -8 97 -9 -14
Osborne Head 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A 24 103.2 -5 88 -7 *
Parrsboro 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -7 93 -8 *
Pointe-au-Père 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -17 84 -20 -24
Pointe-des-Monts 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.8 -12 83 -14 -21
Pointe-Noire 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 6 N/A N/A N/A -20 N/A N/A -28
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 103.1 -6 97 -6 -8
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 17 January 2018
WNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.1 -5 78 -8 -11
Port Hawkesbury Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 4 Cloudy 16 103.2 -6 88 -8 -10
Port Menier 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A 102.7 -12 83 -14 -17
Rivière-du-Loup 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.8 -15 88 -17 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.9 -19 83 -21 -30
Sable Island 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm Cloudy 16 103.2 0 91 -1 *
Saint John Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NE 3 Light Snow 10 103.1 -8 91 -9 -10
Sept-Îles Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -25 72 -29 -30
Shearwater Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
E 2 Cloudy 24 103.2 -4 84 -6 -6
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 17 January 2018
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 99 N/A *
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WSW 21 N/A N/A 103.0 -4 80 -7 -13
St. Peters 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SW 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -7 89 -9 -11
St. Stephen 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -9 91 -10 *
Summerside 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
SSW 3 N/A N/A 103.1 -8 90 -9 -11
Tracadie 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
S 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -6 91 -7 -8
Western Head 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -3 97 -3 -5
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 17 January 2018
W 12 N/A N/A 103.0 -5 78 -8 -11
Yarmouth Airport 07:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
ESE 6 Light Snow 4 103.1 -3 95 -3 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: