Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
N 6 gust 6 2.0 11.0 101.9 7 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -14 73 -18 -18
Bonavista 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NNW 14 N/A N/A 102.0 0 93 -1 -6
Cape Race 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
S 2 N/A N/A 101.9 5 99 5 *
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -14 70 -18 -19
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
SW 13 gust 22 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 -15 70 -19 -25
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -4 87 -6 -6
Chéticamp 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 77 -6 *
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -18 75 -21 -25
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 80 -9 -8
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.2 -9 51 -17 *
East Point 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 12 N/A N/A 102.0 2 75 -2 *
Englee 09:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 87 -12 -17
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 0 83 -2 *
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 64 -15 -15
Grand Étang 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
E 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 78 -4 -5
Heath Point 09:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -10 74 -14 -17
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
E 13 Light Snow 32 102.1 -4 73 -8 -10
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 102.0 0 69 -5 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 0 80 -3 -5
La Scie 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 74 -11 -13
Marticot Island 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
N 10 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
WSW 11 gust 16 Sunny 16 102.0 -15 62 -21 -24
Miscou Island 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 76 -10 -11
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NE 10 Sunny 16 102.3 -18 74 -22 -28
North Cape 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
North Mountain 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A -6 99 -6 -9
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 82 -5 -9
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 69 -8 -7
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -8 N/A N/A -12
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
WSW 11 Sunny 16 102.2 -12 74 -16 -21
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
N 5 Light Snow 24 102.2 -6 73 -10 -10
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NNE 11 Light Rain 3 102.0 2 96 1 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
N 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 15 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 77 -6 -9
St. Peters 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 102.0 1 65 -5 *
Twillingate 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
WNW 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 72 -9 -9
Winterland 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 2 96 2 *
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 76 -6 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: