Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
N/A N/A 10.0 101.1 6 6
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 03:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
WSW 10 gust 11 0.6 9.0 101.0 8 4
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
NNW 12 gust 15 0.2 3.6 101.0 8 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 May 2021
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 8 69 3
Bonavista 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.0 6 80 3
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 6 82 3
Cartwright Airport 03:57 PM ADT 10 May 2021
N 13 gust 19 Light Rain 10 100.6 2 99 2
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
N 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 11 49 1
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 10 May 2021
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.4 9 62 2
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 4 89 2
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
W 6 N/A N/A 100.4 4 88 3
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 12 45 1
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 3 94 2
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 10 May 2021
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 7 72 2
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
NW 11 N/A N/A 99.6 7 N/A N/A
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
W 5 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 11 48 0
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 3 97 3
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
N 14 gust 22 Light Rain 16 100.1 5 94 4
Miscou Island 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
E 11 N/A N/A 101.0 7 74 3
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 10 May 2021
N 12 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.7 10 51 0
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
WNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 3 81 0
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 6 74 2
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
W 4 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
NW 9 Cloudy 16 100.1 6 84 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
W 20 gust 31 Cloudy 24 100.1 9 63 2
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WSW 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 8 67 2
St. Peters 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
N 5 N/A N/A 101.1 9 52 0
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 4 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WNW 10 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 6 70 1
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
WNW 12 N/A N/A 99.9 3 96 2
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
W 23 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.2 8 68 2
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 10 May 2021
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 6 68 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 10 May 2021
WNW 13 Partly Cloudy 32 101.0 6 71 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: