South Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
E 10 gust 14 1.7 9.0 102.7 11 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 October 2018
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 1 86 -1 *
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.9 4 81 1 *
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 0 91 -1 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
N 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 87 1 *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.8 -1 88 -3 -6
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
ENE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 2 81 -1 *
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 69 -3 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 24 October 2018
N 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 97 -2 -4
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WNW 1 N/A N/A 102.8 1 92 -1 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
S 5 N/A N/A 102.7 2 N/A N/A *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
E 11 N/A N/A 102.4 6 70 1 *
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 1 95 0 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 5 78 1 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
E 9 N/A N/A 102.5 2 94 1 *
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
SE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.3 5 65 -2 *
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.6 5 62 -2 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 86 -4 -5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 1 81 -2 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 90 -4 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
ENE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 0 87 -2 *
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 99 -1 -4
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WSW 2 Clear 16 102.8 -3 92 -4 -4
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 3 77 0 *
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 24 October 2018
NE 5 Cloudy 16 102.6 1 89 -1 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
ESE 10 N/A N/A N/A 0 84 -2 -5
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
W 7 N/A N/A 102.7 2 85 0 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.7 1 84 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 02:32 AM NDT 24 October 2018
N 6 Cloudy 16 102.7 1 95 0 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 2 95 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WSW 6 Mainly Clear 24 103.0 0 90 -1 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
N 5 N/A N/A 102.8 0 92 -1 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 5 69 0 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 24 October 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 1 82 -2 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.7 3 84 0 *
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 24 October 2018
ESE 7 N/A N/A 102.7 1 83 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: