Northumberland Strait - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
NW 18 gust 23 3.1 8.0 102.7 -4 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
W 18 gust 24 Clear 24 101.7 -14 63 -19 -25
Burgeo 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -8 81 -11 -16
Cape Race 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 80 -10 -15
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -21
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 14 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -15 62 -21 -25
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WSW 4 Mainly Clear 24 103.1 -13 65 -18 -18
Chéticamp 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 78 -13 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -15 67 -20 -23
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
SW 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -12 89 -14 -15
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -7 47 -17 *
East Point 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -10 77 -13 -16
Englee 07:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WNW 37 gust 49 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 88 -11 -23
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.9 -9 79 -12 -16
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WNW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 61 -15 -20
Grand Étang 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
NW 11 N/A N/A 103.0 -8 77 -12 -16
Heath Point 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
W 14 N/A N/A 102.7 -13 78 -16 -23
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 9 Light Snowshower 24 103.0 -11 74 -15 -18
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WSW 1 N/A N/A 102.8 -10 71 -15 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 -11 76 -14 -18
La Scie 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -11 84 -14 *
Marticot Island 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -14
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WSW 6 Clear 16 101.4 -17 73 -20 -24
Miscou Island 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
W 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -10 74 -14 -15
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 10 Clear 16 102.5 -14 68 -19 -22
North Cape 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -9 67 -14 *
North Mountain 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -14 93 -15 -24
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
NW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 76 -11 -17
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -8 N/A N/A -14
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
W 14 gust 23 Clear 16 101.6 -13 74 -17 -23
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WNW 12 gust 19 Cloudy 24 102.5 -6 73 -11 -14
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WNW 18 gust 28 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -9 70 -13 -18
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
WNW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A *
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
WNW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 84 -9 -18
St. Peters 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -11 76 -14 -16
Twillingate 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2018
W 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.6 -8 74 -12 -17
Wreckhouse 08:40 PM NST 22 January 2018
NNW 17 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 75 -10 -16

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: