Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Northern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
E 17 gust 22 2.5 10.0 100.3 9 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 19 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 1 74 -3 *
Bonavista 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.9 4 90 2 *
Burgeo 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
ENE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.0 5 78 1 *
Cape Race 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
9 N/A N/A 100.9 7 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 85 -2 *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
N 12 gust 18 Cloudy 16 101.9 2 86 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 16 gust 22 Light Drizzle 24 101.1 3 94 2 *
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 1 85 -1 *
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 2 89 0 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 3 85 1 *
East Point 12:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A 88 N/A *
Englee 12:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 1 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.8 5 77 1 *
Ferolle Point 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 2 79 -1 *
Grand Étang 12:20 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 5 81 2 *
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 4 95 3 *
Heath Point 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.5 1 88 -1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 19 gust 24 Light Drizzle 6 101.2 2 93 1 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 5 78 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 17 gust 25 Cloudy 24 100.8 4 83 2 *
La Scie 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 0 97 0 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
N 10 gust 16 Cloudy 16 101.6 1 84 -1 *
Miscou Island 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.5 1 85 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 November 2019
NNE 12 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.7 0 74 -4 *
North Mountain 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -5
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.0 3 92 2 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.0 6 69 1 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 4 73 0 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:58 PM NST 20 November 2019
N 12 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 1 86 -1 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 5 80 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNW 11 gust 17 Light Drizzle 3 100.9 3 96 3 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 4 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 4 86 2 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 3 92 2 *
Twillingate 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 1 93 0 *
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 PM NST 20 November 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A 100.7 4 81 2 *
Wreckhouse 01:50 PM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 6 82 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: