Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
S 12 gust 14 2.1 10.0 99.9 11 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NE 26 gust 35 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 101.1 -7 84 -9 -17
Bonavista 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 3 100 3 *
Burgeo 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 16 N/A N/A 99.9 3 92 2 *
Cape Race 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -6 97 -6 -16
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.9 -11 86 N/A -16
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
N 11 gust 22 Light Snow 1 100.2 0 100 0 *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 87 -10 -17
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 94 -3 -7
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
NE 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 92 -3 -8
East Point 03:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.0 2 95 2 *
Englee 03:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 100 -2 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
N 2 N/A N/A 99.8 3 97 3 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 91 -5 -13
Grand Étang 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.8 2 N/A N/A *
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
SSE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.2 5 100 5 *
Heath Point 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 28 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 98 -2 -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.1 0 99 0 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 3 N/A N/A 99.9 2 97 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:07 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNW 5 Light Drizzle 1 99.8 4 99 4 *
La Scie 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
NE 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 100 -1 -5
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
NNE 12 gust 23 Light Snow 16 101.5 -4 75 -8 -11
Miscou Island 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -3 90 -4 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EST 21 November 2018
N 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.0 -10 79 -13 -19
North Cape 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 23 N/A N/A 100.5 1 96 0 *
North Mountain 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
ENE 5 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -5
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.5 2 99 2 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
E 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.9 2 93 1 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 10 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 04:33 AM NST 21 November 2018
NNE 26 gust 33 Light Snow 3 101.0 -3 96 -4 -13
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 16 Light Freezing Rain 10 100.2 0 84 -2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
SE 10 Fog 0.2 100.5 4 100 4 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 2 96 1 *
St. Peters 04:00 AM AST 21 November 2018
NNE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.2 0 99 0 *
Twillingate 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ENE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.6 0 95 -1 *
Winterland 04:30 AM NST 21 November 2018
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 04:40 AM NST 21 November 2018
NNW 8 N/A N/A 99.9 2 98 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: