Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
N 8 gust 10 2.0 11.0 101.8 7 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
W 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 -12 54 -20 -19
Bonavista 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
NNE 19 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 89 -3 -9
Cape Race 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 5 99 5 *
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A -12 75 -15 -19
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
SW 13 gust 21 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -13 65 -19 -23
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -2 80 -5 -4
Chéticamp 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 66 -5 *
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 75 -9 -8
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -8 48 -17 *
East Point 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
E 13 N/A N/A 101.8 1 72 -3 *
Englee 11:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 70 -12 -16
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 2 77 -2 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 59 -15 -11
Grand Étang 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 1 74 -3 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -10 80 -13 -14
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
E 11 gust 16 Light Snow 32 101.9 -3 71 -7 -9
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 69 -6 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 1 73 -4 *
La Scie 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 66 -13 -12
Marticot Island 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
W 8 gust 15 Sunny 16 102.1 -11 54 -19 -18
Miscou Island 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 79 -9 -12
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NE 8 Cloudy 16 102.3 -15 73 -19 -23
North Cape 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
E 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
North Mountain 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
E 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 96 -6 -10
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
N 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 79 -5 -7
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 63 -8 -6
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -8
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
WSW 10 Sunny 16 102.2 -10 68 -15 -17
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -5 72 -9 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:25 PM NST 12 December 2017
NNE 11 gust 18 Mist 2 101.9 0 99 0 -5
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NST 12 December 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
NNE 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 72 -7 -7
St. Peters 11:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 0 73 -5 -2
Twillingate 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 70 -10 -11
Winterland 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 3 92 2 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NST 12 December 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 66 -7 -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: