Funk Island Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ESE 27 gust 35 2.0 5.0 100.8 6 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NNE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -8 80 -11 -13
Bonavista 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -1 63 -7 *
Burgeo 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 73 -5 -9
Cape Race 05:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
S 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 9 N/A N/A N/A -3 68 -8 -9
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
WNW 2 Clear 16 101.3 -10 77 -13 -12
Charlottetown Airport 05:55 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 17 gust 27 Light Snow 1 99.7 -1 99 -1 -8
Chéticamp 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 84 -2 *
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -6 71 -10 -7
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -4 76 -7 -7
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 77 -7 -8
East Point 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 27 N/A N/A 100.1 3 97 2 *
Englee 05:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
W 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 80 -8 -8
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.8 1 95 0 *
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 60 -11 -7
Grand Étang 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 13 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.7 1 83 -1 *
Grates Cove 05:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 64 -9 -4
Heath Point 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 77 -5 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 24 gust 35 Light Snow 3 100.3 0 91 -1 -8
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 1 95 0 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 19 gust 24 Light Rain and Snow 3 N/A 1 96 0 *
La Scie 05:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 79 -8 -7
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
WSW 4 Clear 16 101.4 -9 80 -12 -14
Miscou Island 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -2 96 -2 *
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EST 16 November 2018
ENE 8 Light Snow 16 101.2 -4 80 -7 -9
North Cape 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.1 0 97 -1 -8
North Mountain 06:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ESE 18 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A -3 100 -3 -11
Pool's Island 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 67 -8 -7
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 77 -5 -9
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SSW 5 Mainly Clear 16 101.4 -7 75 -11 -11
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 66 -8 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 73 -8 -6
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 0 88 -1 *
St. Peters 05:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 98 -1 -7
Twillingate 05:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
W 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 67 -9 -5
Winterland 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 76 -6 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: