Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 6 gust 8 1.3 8.0 101.8 20 19

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 20 August 2019
WSW 5 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.2 101.0 15 100 15 *
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 17 72 12 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 18 97 17 *
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A N/A 16 100 16 *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
NNE 5 Cloudy 16 100.9 9 98 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 21 90 20 29
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 19 August 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 15 99 15 *
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 20 81 16 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 19 92 18 *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A 90 N/A *
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 15 96 15 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 21 96 20 28
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 16 96 16 *
Grand Étang 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 21 96 20 29
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
W 16 N/A N/A 101.1 15 98 15 *
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 16 N/A N/A 100.8 18 96 17 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.9 21 90 19 28
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.2 21 87 19 27
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 9 Light Rain 16 101.3 20 98 20 *
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 19 78 15 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
N 4 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 17 87 14 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 22 84 19 28
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
SSE 8 Cloudy 15 100.7 19 97 18 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 21 90 19 28
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 18 93 17 *
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 17 73 12 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 101.2 19 98 18 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 19 85 17 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSW 7 gust 15 Cloudy 16 101.0 18 91 17 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
ESE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 20 85 17 26
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
W 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 15 92 14 *
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 15 100 15 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 21 89 19 27
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 21 91 19 28
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 19 78 15 *
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 15 95 14 *
Wreckhouse 01:20 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSE 15 N/A N/A 101.3 20 98 19 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: