Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 18 gust 19 1.4 N/A 102.8 2 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -16 70 -20 -23
Burgeo 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
E 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -4 81 -6 -9
Cape Race 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
SW 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 89 -4 -7
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
NE 7 N/A N/A N/A -11 N/A N/A -18
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
calm Mainly Clear 24 102.4 -18 74 -22 *
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 21 gust 27 Light Rain 19 101.4 0 90 -1 -7
Chéticamp 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 69 -6 *
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
N 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 66 -19 -18
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -5 85 -8 -7
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -5 53 -13 *
East Point 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 0 86 -2 -7
Englee 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
W 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 81 -10 -13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 92 -2 -6
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.5 -8 80 -11 -16
Grand Étang 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 39 gust 52 N/A N/A 101.5 0 75 -4 -10
Heath Point 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 17 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 97 -5 -13
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 19 gust 26 Light Freezing Rain 24 101.7 -3 90 -4 -11
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
S 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 86 -5 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 14 Light Freezing Rain 24 102.3 -2 91 -3 -9
La Scie 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -8 87 -10 *
Marticot Island 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -6
Mary's Harbour 06:32 PM NST 23 January 2018
calm Mist 4 102.5 -18 79 -21 *
Miscou Island 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 94 -7 -15
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 10 Light Snow 10 102.4 -14 80 -17 -23
North Cape 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -3 93 -3 *
North Mountain 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 20 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A -6 99 -7 -15
Pool's Island 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -4 60 -11 -9
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
ESE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.5 -3 89 -5 -11
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
E 2 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -8
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 -13 88 -15 -16
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 -4 73 -8 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
W 14 Mainly Clear 24 103.0 -4 72 -8 -11
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 84 N/A *
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 94 -4 -13
St. Peters 05:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 13 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 91 -3 -8
Twillingate 05:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.7 -4 60 -11 -11
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
SE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.3 -4 88 -6 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: