Anticosti - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
W 12 gust 18 3.2 13.0 101.2 -1 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
WNW 9 Mainly Clear 24 100.5 -19 73 -22 -28
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 86 -10 -13
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 93 -9 -13
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -21
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
SW 11 gust 18 Mainly Clear 24 100.1 -22 72 -26 -33
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
S 10 Light Snow 24 100.5 -6 90 -7 -13
Chéticamp 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -6 76 -10 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -19 79 -22 -23
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
S 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -10 83 -12 -12
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -10 60 -16 *
East Point 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
S 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.6 -3 84 -6 -11
Englee 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 -11 84 -13 -19
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 78 -10 -12
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -12 74 -15 -20
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 79 -9 -12
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
SSW 17 N/A N/A 100.4 -6 89 -8 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
S 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -5 84 -7 -12
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
S 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 76 -12 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -8 82 -11 -14
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -13 90 -14 *
Marticot Island 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A N/A -8 N/A N/A -12
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WSW 9 Clear 16 100.3 -20 69 -24 -30
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
S 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.9 -4 90 -6 -13
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
E 11 Light Snow 3 100.3 -15 86 -17 -25
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -4 90 -6 *
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A -11 95 -11 -15
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 74 -10 -13
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -12
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
W 7 Clear 16 100.4 -16 80 -19 -24
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
SW 17 Light Snowshower 16 100.7 -5 75 -9 -14
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -9 86 -11 -15
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 94 N/A *
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2018
SW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 77 -9 -13
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -9 77 -12 -17
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 20 January 2018
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 78 -9 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: