Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
SSW 8 gust 8 0.9 8.0 100.5 16 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 21 July 2019
ENE 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 10 94 9
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SSE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.6 10 96 10
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.4 12 96 11
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A 11 94 11
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
SW 2 Cloudy 16 100.5 12 85 9
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
NW 3 Mist 10 100.5 18 100 18
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 21 July 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 13 91 11
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.3 16 89 15
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 15 92 14
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A 89 N/A
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 9 100 9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 100.3 18 95 17
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 12 93 11
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.3 18 N/A N/A
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
S 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.2 10 97 10
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 15 96 14
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
NNW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 17 93 16
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.4 16 97 15
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
N 8 Light Rain 2 100.3 16 98 16
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.4 13 97 13
Mary's Harbour 11:39 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SE 7 Mist 8 100.7 8 98 8
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 15 93 14
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 21 July 2019
NE 2 Cloudy 16 100.4 14 97 13
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 100.5 19 93 18
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A 15 96 14
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SSE 17 N/A N/A 100.5 10 97 10
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.4 12 99 11
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 16 95 15
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
ESE 12 gust 17 Cloudy 13 100.5 9 97 9
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 17 84 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SSE 14 gust 19 Light Rain and Fog 0.8 100.7 9 99 9
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 12 100 12
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 14 96 13
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 21 July 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.4 18 96 18
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.5 13 94 12
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 12 100 12
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 21 July 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.3 15 99 15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: