Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
NNW 12 gust 13 1.3 6.0 100.8 15 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 22 July 2019
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 11 92 10 *
Bonavista 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 13 93 11 *
Burgeo 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.4 17 81 14 *
Cape Race 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
20 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A 13 99 13 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 24 55 15 28
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 22 July 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.4 15 88 13 *
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 16 90 15 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 14 87 12 *
East Point 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A 72 N/A *
Englee 12:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 11 100 11 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 24 55 15 28
Ferolle Point 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 100.2 11 89 9 *
Grand Étang 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 23 85 20 30
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 99.9 12 96 12 *
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 13 96 13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WNW 13 Mainly Sunny 32 100.8 20 77 16 25
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 25 49 13 28
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
W 12 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 24 55 14 27
La Scie 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 14 92 12 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
E 5 Rain 5 100.4 9 97 9 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 20 61 13 23
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EDT 22 July 2019
NNE 3 Mainly Sunny 16 100.5 20 57 11 22
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.9 20 74 16 25
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
W 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 18 71 13 *
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 11 96 10 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.7 17 89 15 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A N/A 17 85 14 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
SSW 4 Mist 2 100.3 11 97 10 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
W 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 17 82 14 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
NNW 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 15 88 13 *
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
NW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.2 19 82 16 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 18 88 16 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 22 July 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 23 64 16 28
Twillingate 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.2 13 90 11 *
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.1 18 77 14 *
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 22 July 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 15 97 14 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: