Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSW 16 gust 18 1.3 N/A 101.3 8 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 May 2018
N 3 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 7 45 -4
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
S 12 N/A N/A 101.3 3 76 -1
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSE 15 N/A N/A 100.5 5 97 4
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
S 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
E 20 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
ENE 11 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 4 59 -4
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
WSW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 13 81 10
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 88 8
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 25 May 2018
ESE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.5 3 94 2
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 7 32 -9
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.1 13 83 10
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 10 53 0
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.2 9 94 9
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
NE 14 N/A N/A 100.5 6 59 -2
Grand Étang 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.2 9 91 8
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 3 99 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
W 15 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 11 80 8
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 11 82 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSW 12 gust 19 Light Rain 10 100.2 9 96 8
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
S 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 5 67 -1
Marticot Island 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
S 17 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSE 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 6 56 -2
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.0 15 69 9
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 May 2018
ENE 19 gust 24 Cloudy 16 100.2 3 89 1
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SW 13 N/A N/A 99.9 12 81 9
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
WSW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 7 99 7
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.1 2 90 0
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.3 4 98 4
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SE 11 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SE 17 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 16 100.7 6 47 -4
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
E 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 4 87 2
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSE 18 gust 23 Light Snow 24 101.4 4 65 -2
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.1 4 91 3
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
SSE 14 N/A N/A 100.1 4 96 4
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 25 May 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 100.1 15 73 10
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
S 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 5 60 -2
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SSE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.9 3 87 1
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 25 May 2018
SE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.2 5 93 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: