Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SE 11 Ice Crystals 5 100.2 -29 68 -33 -41
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
2 N/A N/A 99.3 -30 73 -34 -34
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
N 1 Ice Crystals 40 100.5 -30 72 -33 -32
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -24 -33
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
37 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -26 N/A N/A -46
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -23 80 -26 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
W 18 Blowing Snow 8 100.6 -29 71 -33 -45
Clyde River Airport 11:08 AM EST 20 January 2022
NW 9 Light Snow 5 98.9 -18 82 -20 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
N 9 Light Snow 19 99.7 -28 77 -31 -39
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
WSW 12 N/A N/A 99.7 -26 N/A N/A -38
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:15 AM MST 20 January 2022
SSW 19 Blowing Snow 2 99.9 -27 81 -29 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 99.4 -31 76 -34 -36
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.3 -23 80 -25 -34
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
N 3 Ice Crystals 48 100.2 -30 73 -33 -36
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SSE 13 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -27 72 -31 -41
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
E 10 gust 15 Light Snow 16 100.2 -24 65 -29 -35
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
WSW 3 Ice Crystals 24 99.8 -24 74 -28 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SW 13 Mainly Clear 16 100.1 -30 71 -33 -44
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -27 78 -30 *
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
NNW 22 gust 30 Blowing Snow 5 99.8 -25 74 -28 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SW 2 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -28 75 -31 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 64 99.1 -23 78 -26 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SW 2 Light Snow 18 99.4 -18 77 -21 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
NW 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -31 67 -35 -40
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
N 11 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -30 70 -33 -43
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -22 82 -25 *
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 20 January 2022
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SSW 15 gust 23 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -31 69 -34 -46
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
NW 21 gust 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.4 -23 81 -26 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SW 9 N/A N/A N/A -28 68 -32 -40
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SSE 11 Ice Crystals 6 100.0 -30 73 -33 -42
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -28 73 -31 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: