Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
W 21 gust 31 Blowing Snow 0.4 99.6 -17 81 -19 -29
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 67 -33 -33
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 26 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.1 -29 69 -33 -48
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
ESE 16 Light Snow 24 98.1 -8 68 -13 -17
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 77 -31 -42
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
WNW 24 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.0 -27 74 -30 -43
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NW 10 Mist 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 20 Drifting Snow 13 98.2 -11 83 -13 -21
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -23 81 -25 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
N 13 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -34 73 -38 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 56 -24 -25
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 25 gust 31 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 100.1 -14 81 -17 -27
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 21 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -21 83 -23 -35
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 48 98.9 -9 53 -17 -16
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 32 gust 42 N/A N/A 98.8 -15 82 -17 -29
Kimmirut Airport 12:17 PM EST 09 December 2019
W 8 Snow 0.8 98.9 -10 83 -12 -16
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
N 17 gust 24 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.9 -24 75 -27 -38
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 31 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.6 -18 79 -21 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
ENE 18 gust 26 Drifting Snow 24 98.9 -4 53 -13 -13
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 4 Mainly Clear 64 101.4 -32 74 -35 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 10 Light Snow 19 100.5 -13 85 -15 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 26 gust 35 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.3 -29 71 -32 -47
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NE 27 Ice Crystals 10 102.0 -25 77 -28 -42
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -19 -30
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
WNW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -17 65 -22 -30
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 39 gust 49 N/A N/A 98.9 -17 80 -19 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:07 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -33 62 -38 -46
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
N 11 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -30 69 -34 -43
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
N 46 gust 53 N/A N/A 99.9 -23 76 -26 -42
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 -28 75 -31 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: