Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.9 -19 82 -21 -29
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -25 72 -29 -28
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
SE 3 Ice Crystals 5 103.1 -22 77 -24 -26
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A -15 84 -17 -24
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MST 27 January 2021
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -27 77 -29 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
WNW 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -23 77 -26 -26
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
W 7 Clear 16 102.7 -19 60 -25 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NNW 15 Clear 24 103.1 -23 81 -25 -36
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.1 -22 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2021
S 12 Mainly Clear 16 103.1 -25 83 -27 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
3 N/A N/A 103.0 -29 77 -32 -34
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -26 77 -29 -36
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
N 1 Clear 24 102.6 -25 76 -28 -27
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -17 84 -19 -23
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
N 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -17 70 -22 -21
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
W 3 Clear 16 102.8 -15 73 -19 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 103.3 -22 81 -24 -30
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 103.2 -26 74 -29 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
W 3 Clear 24 102.5 -19 78 -22 -23
Pond Inlet Airport 07:17 AM EST 27 January 2021
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.8 -27 81 -29 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
E 3 Clear 24 102.7 -20 73 -24 -24
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
E 5 Light Snow 10 103.2 -22 75 -25 -29
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
NNE 2 Mainly Clear 40 103.1 -20 49 -28 -24
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -23 80 -26 -37
Saglek 08:11 AM AST 27 January 2021
NNE 30 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -12 96 -13 -25
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -17 81 -20 -20
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2021
NW 11 Clear 16 102.9 -27 77 -30 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2021
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -36
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2021
S 6 Snow Grains 2 103.2 -25 77 -28 -33
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
NE 4 N/A N/A 103.5 -26 76 -29 -33
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -22 82 -24 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: