Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -15 82 -18 -19
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -24 76 -27 -33
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
calm Mainly Clear 24 101.7 -27 74 -30 *
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -7 92 -8 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 18 Clear 16 100.9 -17 66 -22 -29
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 66 -35 -45
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -26 73 -30 -36
Clyde River Airport 08:11 PM EST 28 November 2020
WNW 18 Cloudy 15 100.4 -22 81 -24 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
N 13 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 75 -27 -36
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
E 22 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 N/A N/A -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 16 Haze 3 101.3 -31 77 -33 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -30 74 -33 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 15 Clear 16 101.0 -28 77 -31 -43
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 -27 76 -30 -40
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 34 gust 40 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.8 -14 82 -17 -28
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
N 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 75 -13 -19
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.1 -14 66 -19 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 23 N/A N/A 101.3 -23 73 -27 -38
Naujaat 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
N 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -27 74 -31 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
E 5 N/A N/A 99.5 -6 71 -11 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
SSE 5 Clear 16 100.7 -31 75 -34 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
ENE 9 Light Snow 11 99.7 -11 92 -12 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -26 73 -29 -33
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NNW 3 Light Snow 16 100.1 -24 76 -27 -29
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -25 79 -27 -38
Saglek 09:00 PM AST 28 November 2020
W 25 N/A N/A N/A -8 69 -13 -19
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 71 -16 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -29 67 -33 -41
Taloyoak Airport 06:15 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 16 Light Snow 3 101.2 -26 77 -29 -40
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 74 -30 -33
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -19 84 -21 -27

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: