Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WNW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 72 -13 -19
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -23 76 -26 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
WSW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -24 75 -28 -30
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A -13 61 -19 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WNW 9 Cloudy 16 101.1 -13 82 -15 -21
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -26 82 -28 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
WNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -23 78 -26 -34
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
NW 14 Partly Cloudy 16 100.7 -15 85 -17 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 02:13 AM EST 24 November 2020
NNW 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -27 78 -29 -38
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
E 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 N/A N/A -26
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 24 November 2020
WSW 10 Light Snow 6 101.4 -20 88 -21 -30
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -19 87 -20 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
NW 11 Clear 16 101.0 -27 76 -30 -40
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -24 78 -27 -35
Iqaluit Airport 02:13 AM EST 24 November 2020
NNW 24 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 8 100.9 -22 74 -26 -38
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
W 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 70 -13 -17
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
N 5 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 74 -23 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 AM MST 24 November 2020
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 80 -21 -28
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -26 72 -29 -31
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -12 91 -13 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 02:15 AM EST 24 November 2020
SE 5 Haze 2 101.0 -26 81 -28 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WNW 12 Light Snow 13 100.2 -8 76 -12 -16
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
WNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -25 74 -28 -35
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
N 4 Light Snow 24 100.9 -18 81 -20 -23
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A -24 80 -26 -36
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 24 November 2020
NW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -12 58 -18 -24
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 24 November 2020
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.3 -12 80 -15 -22
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 24 November 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -17 83 -19 -23
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 24 November 2020
S 2 Light Snow 13 101.2 -18 83 -20 -21
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -21 72 -25 -27
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 24 November 2020
W 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -25 79 -27 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: