Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 12 91 10
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 5 80 2
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
SW 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.3 18 67 12
Brevoort Island 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 4 86 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.5 18 73 13
Clyde River Airport 01:04 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NW 14 Mist 10 100.8 4 98 4
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 August 2022
E 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 9 90 8
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 2 94 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 23 Cloudy 16 100.8 6 83 3
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SSW 1 N/A N/A 100.9 2 96 1
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
W 7 N/A N/A 101.0 4 84 2
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 5 94 4
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
S 15 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 12 91 11
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.2 7 86 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:18 AM EDT 17 August 2022
E 3 Mist 2 100.9 4 100 4
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 3 88 1
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 96 5
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.9 6 79 3
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
W 9 N/A N/A 100.9 6 87 4
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
calm Cloudy 16 100.9 5 93 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NNE 4 Light Rain 16 100.8 5 93 4
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
SW 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 17 89 15
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
NW 11 Cloudy 48 101.4 2 91 1
Saglek 02:00 AM ADT 17 August 2022
WNW 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SW 18 N/A N/A 101.3 13 85 10
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
W 6 Clear 16 101.0 3 100 3
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 August 2022
E 13 N/A N/A N/A 5 85 2
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 August 2022
E 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 2 94 2
Wager Bay 11:00 PM CDT 16 August 2022
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.7 11 70 6
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
S 4 N/A N/A 100.5 14 92 12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: