Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
NE 21 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 15 65 8
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.6 7 83 4
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
WNW 12 Partly Cloudy 32 101.6 19 49 9
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
NE 20 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 18 55 9
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
N 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 7 76 4
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 10 August 2022
SSE 5 Sunny 24 101.2 14 73 10
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 10 August 2022
SSW 11 Sunny 16 100.9 12 82 9
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.6 5 80 2
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 13 73 8
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
N 5 Partly Cloudy 48 100.6 15 54 6
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
NE 15 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 8 84 5
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
N 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 16 46 4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
E 6 Sunny 24 101.0 14 49 3
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 10 August 2022
SW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 16 67 10
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 75 6
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
W 4 N/A N/A 101.2 12 71 7
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 9 81 6
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.6 7 82 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
SW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 9 65 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 20 54 10
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
NW 2 Mist 2 100.6 1 96 0
Saglek 12:00 PM ADT 10 August 2022
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.9 7 89 5
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 10 August 2022
NW 15 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 15 62 8
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MDT 10 August 2022
S 12 N/A N/A N/A 14 84 12
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 10 August 2022
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 12 88 10
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 10 August 2022
WNW 10 Sunny 24 101.6 17 65 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: