Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.5 -24 77 -27 -35
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 75 -29 -35
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
N 1 Clear 24 103.4 -37 69 -41 -40
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -9 76 -12 -15
Cape Dorset Airport 07:17 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 8 Clear 16 101.9 -26 77 -29 -36
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 83 -25 -29
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -11 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 20 N/A N/A 103.1 -33 70 -37 -51
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 14 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -26 79 -29 -40
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NE 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -30 71 -34 -42
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.4 -30 69 -34 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 7 Ice Crystals 2 103.1 -35 69 -39 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -33 73 -36 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 18 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.9 -29 73 -32 -45
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -26 77 -29 -39
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 21 gust 26 Blowing Snow 2 101.6 -25 75 -29 -41
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -23 81 -25 -32
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 71 -28 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 23 Mist 2 102.8 -32 71 -36 -51
Naujaat 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NNW 10 N/A N/A 102.6 -28 74 -32 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -25 77 -28 -33
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
calm Cloudy 16 101.6 -28 76 -31 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
SSW 3 Clear 16 101.3 -26 86 -28 -31
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 103.3 -35 70 -38 -48
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 12 Light Snow 15 102.2 -23 76 -26 -34
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:12 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -25 79 -28 -41
Saglek 08:15 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 89 -16 *
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 15 N/A N/A 102.2 -26 76 -29 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
S 6 Ice Crystals 2 102.8 -33 68 -37 -43
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 12 N/A N/A 102.9 -30 71 -34 -44
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 8 N/A N/A 103.4 -33 71 -37 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: