Cumberland: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N 30 gust 35 Light Snow 2 99.1 -8 86 -10 -20
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 80 -21 -24
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.4 -29 74 -33 -42
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NE 21 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -4 97 -5 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NW 13 gust 18 Partly Cloudy 16 99.5 -14 82 -16 -23
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N 21 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 66 -26 -32
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.9 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 18 Ice Crystals 4 101.2 -23 79 -26 -37
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NW 11 Light Snow 2 100.9 -16 89 -17 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -22 77 -25 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SSW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -29 76 -32 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 75 -35 -34
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 13 Drifting Snow 11 100.6 -24 79 -26 -36
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NW 11 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -24 79 -27 -36
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 98.7 -4 57 -12 -6
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N 23 gust 29 Light Snow 6 99.4 -10 86 -12 -20
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 6 gust 29 Drifting Snow 24 98.5 -5 66 -10 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 10:01 AM MST 15 December 2017
WSW 11 Ice Crystals 10 101.3 -25 75 -28 -36
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
N 18 Drifting Snow 19 101.0 -20 76 -23 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
E 17 gust 25 Drifting Snow 24 99.1 -5 56 -13 -13
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
ESE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -24 81 -26 -28
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NW 27 gust 32 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.0 -11 91 -12 -23
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NE 8 Light Snow 8 100.4 -15 89 -16 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -27 77 -29 -40
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
S 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -23 77 -26 -28
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 97.8 -6 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
N 14 N/A N/A N/A -22 82 -24 -34
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 15 December 2017
ESE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -11 92 -12 -22
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 30 Heavy Snow and Blowing Snow 0 99.0 -11 89 -13 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SSE 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -30 74 -33 -33
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 77 -29 -38
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 10 101.3 -24 78 -27 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: