Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -35 69 -38 -42
Baker Lake Airport 12:08 AM CST 18 January 2018
NW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 24 101.2 -26 77 -29 -39
Brevoort Island 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -27 78 -30 -36
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
calm Clear 16 100.9 -26 79 -29 *
Cape Hooper 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MST 17 January 2018
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -19 85 -21 -30
Cape Mercy 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -27 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CST 18 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -29 77 -31 -38
Clyde River Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.3 -26 76 -29 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -34 71 -38 -46
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -27 74 -30 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 12 Haze 5 101.4 -30 75 -33 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 75 -35 -35
Hall Beach Airport 01:06 AM EST 18 January 2018
NNW 8 Cloudy 13 101.3 -32 69 -36 -44
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 71 -38 -45
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NNW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -35 69 -39 -39
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
S 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -22 78 -25 -27
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
N 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -29 65 -34 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 17 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 72 -34 -41
Naujaat 12:00 AM CST 18 January 2018
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -31 72 -34 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -30 70 -34 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
calm Mainly Clear 16 101.5 -34 71 -37 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:01 AM EST 18 January 2018
SSW 5 Light Snow 16 101.3 -27 79 -29 -34
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CST 18 January 2018
NNW 9 Clear 24 101.1 -27 77 -29 -38
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CST 18 January 2018
NNE 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -25 66 -30 -37
Resolution Island 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -23 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -29 76 -32 -39
Saglek 02:00 AM AST 18 January 2018
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -19 85 -21 -27
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EST 18 January 2018
SE 1 N/A N/A 100.7 -26 77 -29 -28
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MST 17 January 2018
N 7 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MST 17 January 2018
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -33 68 -37 -43
Wager Bay 11:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 75 -32 -34
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CST 18 January 2018
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -24 78 -27 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: