Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
ESE 16 N/A N/A 99.7 -18 79 -21 -30
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.3 -27 72 -31 -37
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
NW 19 Drifting Snow 16 100.2 -27 74 -30 -43
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -20 82 -22 -28
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 3 Mainly Clear 24 99.7 -21 82 -23 -26
Cape Dyer 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
N 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -21 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.0 -29 78 -31 -39
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -22 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 12 Light Snow 13 99.9 -23 79 -26 -35
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 4 Light Snow 24 99.2 -23 84 -25 -29
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 24 99.8 -31 75 -34 -42
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
W 20 N/A N/A 99.6 -29 67 -33 -45
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 18 December 2017
NW 11 Ice Crystals 10 100.3 -34 71 -38 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.0 -34 72 -37 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 13 Drifting Snow 16 99.6 -29 73 -33 -43
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 -24 79 -27 -37
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 4 Ice Crystals 13 99.6 -22 76 -25 -28
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 6 Light Snow 24 99.8 -16 84 -18 -23
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 99.6 -14 82 -16 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 18 December 2017
SW 11 Mainly Clear 24 99.9 -28 71 -31 -40
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 24 99.8 -26 72 -30 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 4 Light Snow 16 99.3 -18 72 -22 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
S 5 Light Snow 24 99.2 -28 77 -31 -37
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
E 10 Cloudy 16 99.7 -16 85 -18 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 5 Light Snow 16 99.3 -19 83 -21 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
N 12 Light Snow 16 99.7 -21 81 -24 -33
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 24 99.6 -32 70 -36 -46
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -24 80 -27 -36
Saglek 05:58 PM AST 18 December 2017
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -20 -27
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 18 December 2017
NW 2 Light Snow 19 99.8 -17 81 -20 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 18 December 2017
NW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 18 December 2017
NW 10 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -31 70 -35 -44
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -30 71 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 20 Light Snow 4 99.6 -18 83 -21 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: