Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
W 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 85 -17 -24
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
N 2 N/A N/A 99.9 -21 82 -23 -24
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 15 Drifting Snow 24 101.0 -24 69 -28 -37
Brevoort Island 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -10 72 -14 -17
Cape Hooper 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A -14 N/A N/A -20
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -23 81 -26 -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 22 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 76 -25 -37
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 12 gust 17 Light Snow 16 100.1 -20 84 -22 -31
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 -20 77 -23 -29
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -17 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
W 13 Light Snow 15 99.9 -23 85 -25 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
1 N/A N/A 100.9 -23 75 -26 -25
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
ENE 3 N/A N/A 99.3 -16 85 -18 -20
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -11 82 -13 -15
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SSW 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -13 85 -15 -24
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SE 13 N/A N/A 100.5 -12 82 -14 -21
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:02 PM EST 08 March 2021
SW 15 gust 20 Light Snow 5 99.8 -11 86 -12 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
WSW 20 N/A N/A 99.8 -22 80 -25 -36
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
NW 7 N/A N/A 99.9 -18 75 -21 -26
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
E 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 73 -21 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 09:01 PM EST 08 March 2021
WSW 6 Light Snow 5 100.0 -19 87 -20 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.1 -20 78 -23 -29
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
NW 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 100.9 -20 73 -24 -33
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
NNE 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.5 -23 71 -27 -40
Saglek 10:00 PM AST 08 March 2021
W 6 N/A N/A N/A -13 94 -13 -19
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SSW 32 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 85 -15 -26
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 8 Light Snow 13 99.3 -19 85 -21 -28
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A -22 75 -26 -34
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
NNE 4 Light Snow 8 99.7 -20 81 -23 -26
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -21 75 -24 -34
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 78 -22 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: